New Visual Communication App, Speak2See, is a Major Breakthrough in Caring for the Hearing Impaired

screenshot

In reviewing Speak2See as an application for my work with patient’s with hearing loss I can tell it would be a great addition in improving my overall patient care for the hearing impaired. Communication is vital in a provider’s ability to giving quality care. I use my iPhone and iPad multiple times daily for patient care issues and would incorporate Speak2See regularly. I would also believe that EMR systems would want to use Speak2See in their software. As a board certified family physician that cares for many hearing impaired patients, I view this application as a major breakthrough in patient care.

by Chris Billings, DO August, 2013

Leave a Reply

